I am so excited about the movie coming out this May 10th! It’s called Detective Pikachu!!! Everybody should know Pikachu right? He is the shockingly, cute Pokemon! This is a live-action movie and I can’t wait to see it in theatres!

One thing that scares me about this movie, is the Pokemon. Some of them are cute, but most of them are quite disturbing. We only see Pokemon animated, so we adapted to that feature, but realistic Pokemon may take me a while.

The movie is about a kid named Tim Goodman and he finds a Pikachu! However, this Pikachu is special. Why? He can only hear it! Every Pokemon movie has to have telepathy, but I’m glad that they went for a different path and only let Tim hear Pikachu. Anyway, Pikachu offers to help Tim find his missing dad using his detective skills. I have a feeling that this movie will have the same plot as the video game, just a bit more upgraded. Yes, they made a Detective Pikachu game for the Nintendo 3ds. I played for a little while and gave up. I won’t spoil what happensĀ in the game just in case it occurs in the movie.

I also heard that the music that plays in the background, The Turtles – Happy Together, played with the main Pokemon theme makes it sound super similar.

Anyway, that is all I wanted to talk about. Thank you for reading!

Here is a link to the trailer if you haven’t watched it already!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *