I did write a post on the upcoming movie Detective Pikachu and I did write two posts on my hopes for upcoming games. This will be about the movie Detective Pikachu. I am limited on what I can write as only one trailer was released. I also did not finish the game so I cannot theorize on what may happen. Here are my hopes for the upcoming movie, Detective Pikachu.

I hope that there will be a limited amount of Pokemon shown. You heard me right, I don’t want a whole lot of Pokemon appearing in this movie. This is just my opinion. I want this movie to have a great plot other than finding Tim’s missing dad, have a lot of action, and good CGI. All the Pokemon are computer generated so I want them to at least look real. The action should be used with Pokemon as they have specific abilities and moves. The movie should have a good plot and have a great detective feel to it. The weird part is that I don’t want that many Pokemon appearing. I do want a good amount of references though.

A futuristic environment would be my second hope. Each Pokemon game is based in the near future so at least have a nice feel to it. I love the future even though I have not experienced it. Imagine tall skyscrapers with neon lights, that would be neat right? Future + Pokemon = Perfection!

My final hope is that it is not all child-targeted. What I mean by that is that Pokemon may be dark sometimes but it is for the children and has some cringy jokes inside of it. I’ve noticed that there are scenes in the movie where they are in a bar and a guy is passed out drunk. A strange hospital or asylum. That is what I want. Not too creepy, but should target adults and fans.

Those are my hopes for the upcoming movie Detective Pikachu coming out on May 10th I think. Hopefully, some of these will be in the movie but if they are not I won’t be disappointed. Pokemon has come a long way so it is amazing to see a live-action Pokemon movie! Thank you for reading!

Here is a link to the official Pokemon website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *